Immigrant Stories – The Immigration Project http://www.immigrationproject.org Serving downstate Illinois with immigrant legal services Mon, 20 Nov 2017 23:26:32 +0000 en hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.7.5 http://www.immigrationproject.org/wp-content/uploads/2013/03/cropped-TIP-logo29-32x32.gif Immigrant Stories – The Immigration Project http://www.immigrationproject.org 32 32 Our Immigration Stories: Immigration Project Intern Abigaelle Ngamboma http://www.immigrationproject.org/immigrant-stories/our-immigration-stories-immigration-project-intern-abigaelle-ngamboma/ Thu, 03 Nov 2016 14:51:41 +0000 http://www.immigrationproject.org/?p=1686 Our Immigration Stories: Thalia Novoa, Volunteer Coordinator AmeriCorps VISTA http://www.immigrationproject.org/immigrant-stories/our-immigration-stories-thalia-novoa-volunteer-coordinator-americorps-vista/ Fri, 14 Oct 2016 17:21:58 +0000 http://www.immigrationproject.org/?p=1642 Our Immigration Stories: Rebekah Niblock Staff Attorney http://www.immigrationproject.org/immigrant-stories/our-immigration-stories-rebekah-niblock-staff-attorney/ Wed, 05 Oct 2016 19:15:13 +0000 http://www.immigrationproject.org/?p=1616 U.S. Veteran Becomes a U.S. Citizen http://www.immigrationproject.org/immigrant-stories/u-s-veteran-becomes-a-u-s-citizen/ Tue, 03 May 2016 16:43:54 +0000 http://www.immigrationproject.org/?p=1340 A Citizen Unknown http://www.immigrationproject.org/immigrant-stories/a-citizen-unknown/ Thu, 18 Feb 2016 19:17:15 +0000 http://www.immigrationproject.org/?p=1259 An American Dream Gone Wrong http://www.immigrationproject.org/immigrant-stories/an-american-dream-gone-wrong/ Thu, 17 Dec 2015 17:06:02 +0000 http://www.immigrationproject.org/?p=1232 Story of Courage, Resilience, and Persistence http://www.immigrationproject.org/immigrant-stories/story-of-courage-resilience-and-persistence/ Thu, 19 Nov 2015 17:18:54 +0000 http://www.immigrationproject.org/?p=1157 http://www.immigrationproject.org/immigrant-stories/983/ Tue, 25 Nov 2014 19:29:02 +0000 http://www.immigrationproject.org/?p=983 New U.S. Citizen Cast His First Vote http://www.immigrationproject.org/immigrant-stories/new-u-s-citizen-cast-his-first-vote/ http://www.immigrationproject.org/immigrant-stories/new-u-s-citizen-cast-his-first-vote/#comments Mon, 21 Apr 2014 04:58:58 +0000 http://www.immigrationproject.org/?p=853 http://www.immigrationproject.org/immigrant-stories/new-u-s-citizen-cast-his-first-vote/feed/ 1 New U.S. Citizen in Sterling, IL http://www.immigrationproject.org/immigrant-stories/new-u-s-citizen-in-sterling-il/ Wed, 04 Sep 2013 20:42:37 +0000 http://www.immigrationproject.org/?p=820